Editing

April 17th, 2014
Hi guys.
I'm new at 365, but I already LOVE it, people are so helpful and nice, so THANK YOU :)
But I actually wanted to ask about some good editing programs? Do any of you have so really great ones? I currently use Camerabag2, which probably is more like an amateur program/app. Is PhotoShop difficult? And is it worth using?

Thanks in advance :)
April 17th, 2014
Photoscape google it! Its free and easy to use...my fave:-D
April 17th, 2014
@marienzz Photoshop does have a steep learning curve to it, but it offers so much creativity, it's ridiculous. You could always start out with Lightroom, which also offers a lot of editing potential and is a Library coordination tool also. So your images can have keywords attached to them, for finding them later on, when you have thousands and thousands of images. You can set up collections of images too, which doesn't actually group the originals together, they remain where you want them, but are linked to as collections, so you don't have duplicates. Lightroom is also a non-destructive editor. So it doesn't actually alter the original file, it just keeps a note of all the changes you have made to the image and has that stored with it. There are trials of both programs available and plenty of youtube tutorials to get you started. There's also the kindly folks hereabouts to assist you too. Lightroom and Photoshop Elements would be a powerful package to have together for editing at an advanced level.
April 17th, 2014
I use GIMP, which is also free, but I'm not sure it's easy to use.
April 17th, 2014
Hi Marie I'm using Lightroom which I still don't fully understand but even then I find it easy to do what I need. I think Photoshop is more complex.
April 17th, 2014
@6plus1blurred has said it all. Lightroom 5 from Adobe is certainly worth a look. Adobe have a US$9.99 a month subscription for photographers to Lightroom and Photoshop CC. There is a 30 day free trial at adobe that you might consider.