New Camera (Canon EOS700D) & New Journey

December 27th, 2014
I'm new to Project 365 and feel excited yet intimidated. The photo's you people are doing are amazing and I fear that my photos just won't measure up.

I'm relatively new to photography and will take a course in the New Year but hope to get started my project 365 on January 1st giving me a few days to work with my new camera. Any quick tips?

Thanks for this community!
Tina
December 27th, 2014
Welcome to the greatest addiction you will ever experience! :)

I just wrote a discussion for new people (10 reasons to do the project). And take your time! Enjoy the steps that take you to improvement. You'll see a big difference from Jan. to Dec. I'm sure others could add on here the list of wonderful themes and challenges here that help when inspiration wanes!
http://365project.org/discuss/general/24372/10-days-left-for-some-and-10-reasons-to-start-365
December 27th, 2014
Daryl O'Hare, thank-you for the link to your post - truly inspiring & a genuine Hotdog!
December 27th, 2014
Good Luck Tina, I too am totally in awe of some of the talent on this site, but use as inspiration and don't try to compete. Just enjoy taking photographs for yourself.
December 27th, 2014
Welcome to 365, enjoy your self
December 27th, 2014
When I started my project I had just completed a 10week beginners course. I knew nothing before that. Nothing at all. We all start at that point. Some years ago, some months, some today. We are all on a photographic journey. Don't be afraid to start yours. Lots you can learn is technical and that will come. The rest comes from passion and a desire to see and capture the world around you with your camera. That can't be taught or learnt that comes from within you. So go shoot. Enjoy. Follow people on here. Be inspired. Each day you will grow. It's a wonderful community. The more you give the more you will get back. Enjoy the journey. I sound hippyish now. I'm not really!
December 27th, 2014