Constructive Criticism Welcome on my photo

October 24th, 2016
I took this shot the other day. I have been shooting for about 2 years, but just recently got more serious about it. I'm pretty happy with this shot, but want to see what others think. Any suggestions/comments? Thanks

October 24th, 2016
nice color,composition, reflection, great to get the birds in there too,
October 24th, 2016
For me. there are too many competing elements. I would have a look at cropping out the top clouds, and part of the blobby dark bush on right. It would bring the nice tree under the birds away from the centre. As always, if you don't like that, leave well alone.
October 24th, 2016
Yes I agree with Ethel.. take away those clouds and to the dip in the tree's on the right .. lovely tones and calming shot..
October 24th, 2016
Ethel @ethelperry is spot on about the competing elements. If you can clone out the clouds this would greatly add to the appeal of the image. If you cannot clone, then crop. Beautiful, just the same, well done!
October 24th, 2016
@ethelperry I would have written the exact critique! Fantastc capture Teresa. Color and the drama of the birds make the silhouettes and refections even more significant. Great capture
October 24th, 2016
A thought - The point of some images is clutter and jumble and "lots of competing pieces." Here's one of mine where that was the point of the shot. http://365project.org/frankhymus/365/2016-10-23 Not to say it's a great image by any means, but it is at least consistent in its many competing elements.