Help! I won and don't know what to do.

November 25th, 2020
Having won the Perspective technique, I was honored with hosting the next round of entries for the sky technique. Is there a tutorial on how to gather the finalists into one topic for presentation to the community? I have been floundering around and have not been successful in organizing the finalists.
November 25th, 2020
I am no expert and there are others far more qualified to answer you, but all I do is to review the entrants when the deadline is passed, choose the 6 that I think are best, write a new post including these photos with new numbers. Then you have to wait until the time is up that you determine for voting and post an announcement of who has won. Hope this helps.
November 25th, 2020
I have a word doc ready and waiting for just an occasion like this!!
Congrats on winning the last technique challenge of perspective! I loved your sense of whimsy and humour with the camel’s behind!
The only downside of hosting is having to choose the finalists! That can be so tough because they often all deserve to be short listed!
But, once that is done, the process of creating a voting discussion is quite easy actually and just involves much copy and pasting to a Word Document of some sort.
First, choose your finalists – can be 4, 5, or 6 – there is no rule as to how many or few you choose. Your challenge, your rules! I do try to comment on everyone’s entry while choosing the finalists but if you do not have the time, so be it. Again, your challenge, your rules.
As for choosing finalists, you can use any criteria you wish. Technically, ascetically, first timers you want to encourage, just because you want to, anything goes. You can mention why you chose it, but most people do not.