Best Competions / Challanges for Newbies

October 5th, 2022
Good Morning, I am not sure if this is the past to post this question. I am still new to the hobby of photography. I would like to participate more, especially I ways that will challenge me and let me try new things. Where do I start this journey? Thank you in advance for your responses.
October 5th, 2022
Look out for the Thursday Weekly SH*T List. All of the challenges are listed. Also try the get pushed challenge which will also be listed. This is something that I have been meaning to do. Also if you like a shot that you see but don’t know how to achieve it just ask. Good like.
October 5th, 2022
Where do I find the Thursday Weekly SH*T List? I am very new to this group
October 5th, 2022
@ladydoc either the legend to the left where you found this link or legend at the top, click discuss then latest. Good luck on navigating the site.
October 5th, 2022
Welcome Jill. As a newbie it's a good thing to focus on the main project. A picture a day can be challenge as it is. Especially if you like editing your photo's.

Participating in discussions and maintaining friendships can be very time consuming too. You have to be prepared for that. As with anything, you get out of it what you put in.

That said, any challenge can be great help for inspiration.

Good luck with your project.
October 5th, 2022
Welcome to 365, a friendly more supportive forum you'd struggle to find!!

I started with Get Pushed Challenge and still opt in and out! I've learned so much from doing the challenges I've been set.

The word a day gives a theme to concentrate on without entering challenges and the voting system

Also follow people, ask them how they achieved an effect, photo, I've yet to be refused when I've asked and copied them!!

October 5th, 2022
@jillbrowning @ladydoc
The best way to find the Weekly SH*T list is to click on 'Discuss' on the top 365 menu bar, scroll down to 'General' and it will be there.