ipad photo editing apps

August 27th, 2014
I recently got an ipad air and an sd cable so I can download my camera pics on the go. I am going to be using this for over 10 weeks when I am out of the country and was wondering if anyone can recommend any good editing apps. I currently use PSE11 on my desktop, and shoot in RAW. Any suggestions would be great I am new to the ipad or 'i' anything world. Thanks.
August 27th, 2014
Try VSCOcam.
August 27th, 2014
I use iPhoto to organize the photos and for simple editing. I aklso use Photogene for editing.
August 27th, 2014
I don't know about RAW, but I like Snapseed, PixlrExpress+ and BeFunky. Also, I think Light Room has an app.
August 27th, 2014
Also, when I download from my SD card to the ipad it does something to the SD card so when I put it back in my camera, the camera takes a long time to turn on. I think it kind of scrambles the file structure. When I reformat the SD card, my camera turns on quickly again. It would be a good thing to test out before you leave... smaller SD cards? Cloud storage?
August 27th, 2014
in terms of "editing" , try icolorama S , snapseed, filterstorm .... =)
August 27th, 2014
I got a device from Apple that you slide your card into and then plug into the iPad port. No cable.It is fast. It is a small and white, not much bigger than the card.
August 27th, 2014
I use FX Photo Studio a lot on my iPad and find it very useful for different effects.
August 27th, 2014
I use my iPad for all my 365. My favourite apps would be PixirExpress+, Snapseed, Be funky, Photogene, Instaframe Pro, TapNSlice, Aviary, PS a Express - good luck
August 27th, 2014
I also use my ipad for my 365. I have the little device from Apple that you just put your card into then attach to the ipad and it reads it. Pricey but the best and most used gadget I have bought!
August 27th, 2014