365 Project offers Ace Members the ability to restrict their Photos and Profile to only be visible to an approved subset of their followers.
Ace members have the ability to set the privacy options of each photo / video they upload. Each item has it's own privacy settings that can be adjusted to suit your needs.
Profile privacy sets who is able to see your profile, this includes your Bio, Favourites and Follower list. Your Username, Display Name and Profile picture will always be visible publicly.
When uploading or editing a photo you will see a box of privacy options, you can switch these at any time. The options are explained below.
Public photos are visible to the world, anybody can find these photos and look at them.
When you set a photo as restricted only followers you have explicitly set as Approved can see that photo.
An approved follower is someone that you have allowed access to see your restricted photos
On the menu at the top select "Your Followers", next to each user on that list is a button where you can control the privacy level you are comfortable with for that user. You can change these options at any time.
Potentially nothing, if you set all of your photos as restricted these followers will never see your photos in their newsfeeds or other pages, however if you post a photo as public then all of your followers will see that photo
Yes, simply set your photos as restricted and don't give anyone Approval
Only your approved followers will be able to comment and fav your photos as all other members will not be able to see these photos.
Yes, go to your follower list and change the privacy option of that user back to Public only.
No, this isn't possible. The user could just sign out or create a new account.
Restricted photos appear as normal for your approved followers, but will never be visible to users you have not approved or those that are not logged in. Restricted photos will not appear in the "Browse" sections of the site... Day / Popular / New Faces / Tags and will not be eligible to enter the weekly theme competitions or the Weekly Top 20 Chart.
Yes, go to your account settings page and there are 2 options for privacy, the photo option is a default for all newly uploaded photos, it does NOT change photos you have already uploaded.
No, if you want to change the privacy settings of existing photos you can go back and edit each one
If you wish to do this please get in touch with me and I can help you.
You can still embed your own restricted photos to discussion boards and everyone will be able to see them. However none of your followers will see the embed code so you have a little more control where your photos are published. (This doesn't stop people copying your photo and using it anyway)
You will need to set your photo as Public for it to appear on any public page.
If your ace membership expires and you have photos set as Restricted they will remain that way, however you will lose the ability to change the visibility of that photo. Any new photos you upload will default to publicly visible.
If you have any further questions please get in touch and I will do my best to solve your problem