Motivation, I need your help!

April 15th, 2014
Hi guys!!

I really love this community and this website, seriously, and I've been posting shots for 2 years and I want to keep posting shots, but since December I feel really lazy during the day, feel like "I did it for 2 years, time to stop". What motivations do you have to keep day by day uploading amazing pictures? =) I mean, AMAZING pictures, taking care day by day to create somethings beautiful and breathtaking.
I want to listen your advices! :D
April 15th, 2014
sounds like you have photo-block... I'm still kinda new here, but my thought is try uploading pictures regardless of perfection? Maybe a snap shot from part of your day, or try taking a photo in such a way you don't need to edit it, maybe a "reality" shot?
Not sure if any of this helps.
April 15th, 2014
@zosimasy Everything helps Charles =) Thank you!!
I usually upload my shots without editing, at least that's what I say in my description :P hahaha and 9 of 10 shots are uploaded without any edit on it. Do you take lot of time each day to take the shots?
April 15th, 2014
@petaqui ahh, that's what happens when I post without looking at your photos first....

so, if you don't edit, maybe try doing some artistic editing in PS with them? You've been doing this two years, but there must still be a way to mix things up a bit.
April 16th, 2014
I'm in my second year and doing monthly themes this time around
I've also linked 2 of my theme months to awareness causes to keep me motivated - I did red in Feb for t.he British Heart Foundations campaign 'Ramp up the Red' and i'm doing Blue in April for the 'Light it up bue' campaign for autism awareness :-)
April 16th, 2014
@zosimasy hahaha no problem =) That could be a nice idea, yes... hmmm I should maybe