Would like ideas and tips for two photo gigs

August 20th, 2014
Recently two acquaintances reached out to me for photographs.

One is nature photos on their property (country, 100 acres) I've got nature down pretty much and that is why she wants to hire me.

The other is a Catholic church interior. This I need tips for. I've read articles and have ideas on what I want to do but.

So please feel free to share tips or ideas for either gig. I would love to hear them.
August 20th, 2014
@nytewind
I'm no expert on either of these..
but if i was photographing the interior of a church.. I'd go for the things that capture the essence and spirit (no pun intended!) of the place. Could be close low key shots,(think - still life-esk) use DoF... depending on what the architecture is like - B&W could work nicely.
And contrast maybe with a from back to front of church view (down the aisle so to speak.. )
August 20th, 2014
Search pinterest for "church photography" I bet you'll see tons of examples of interesting things.
August 20th, 2014
So it is just taking photos of the church with no people?
August 20th, 2014
Well I am no expert but summarising some ideas from a book I've been reading, for the property one, I'd suggest figuring out your bearings (where is east and west etc), maybe visit during the day and scope out some good spots for some sunrise/sunset shots and/or to make the most of the early morning and late afternoon golden light? Just to give your shots an extra kick, you know :)