I posted my 200th Selfie today!!

December 15th, 2014
That's a whole lotta photos of me. Wow.

Well in my posting, I had someone ask me the following questions and it got me to thinking:

200 selfies....well, that's amazing. Will you give us a resume? Why? How? What have you learnt about yourself? Photography? How have you changed? I think it's really interesting because I cant imagine doing this! Very well done!

And here were my quick thoughts on it:

Wow, interesting questions to ponder. Why? Well I do them because I enjoy it...I'm an actress in my core and it allows me to scratch that itch.

How? One shot at a time. My project is not entirely selfies, entirely anything is boring to me, but I do them fairly regularly. I've been doing 365 for nearly 3 years now. Did a handful of selfies my first year and ramped up from there. Now I am in a project of 7 that isn't a selfie group per se, but a group of storytellers. I tell stories best with myself.

What have I learned about myself? You know, I think I love myself more as a result. I used to have a very low self esteem growing up. Not so much now. I don't think I am amazing and a super model or anything like that, but I am comfortable in my skin more than I have been in the past.

Photography? Selfies are HARD to do. But oddly fun to me. It's hard to get the lighting right, the focus, etc. when you have to jump in the shot. I take bunches and usually get it right once.

How have I changed? I have gotten loads better. Loads. My first selfie was wretched but still very much me. I think I have become a better storyteller as a result. I adore coming up with the settings, costumes, putting together a scene.

Here is #200:

And here is #1 nearly 3 years ago (I see some improvement):

So for you selfie doers out there, how are your answers similar or different. And where are you now and from whence did you come?
December 15th, 2014
YEAH, cool, well done! Going for another 200 :-)
December 15th, 2014